Department of Chemistry

The Department of Chemistry was established in 1960 and Prof. R. P. Jeerath was the founder Head of the Department. After Prof. Jeerath, in 1975, The Department was guided by Dr. Ram Murthi, followed by Dr. Shakti Rais Ahmad, Dr. A. K. Choudhry, Dr. A. R. Shah, Dr. A. S. Bali, Dr. Siraj Ahmad, Dr. S. A. Shah and Dr. Tabassum Ara. Presently, it is being run under the headship of Dr. J. A. Banday. About twenty Ph. Ds and 35 M. Phils have been produced by the Department till date. The faculty members of the Department have published many scientific papers and reviews in National and International journals of repute. Research, in the areas of Physical, Organic, Inorganic and Environmental chemistry, are being carried out in the Department.

©2020 WebDeveloper NIT Srinagar- All Rights Reserved  |  Last modified: 09-Oct-2020