Composition of Senate 2018

Chairman (The Director, ex-officio, who shall be the Chairman of the Senate)

Prof. Rakesh Sehgal


National Institute of Technology Srinagar,

Hazratbal, Kashmir-190006

Member (Three persons, one of whom shall be a woman, not being employees of the Institute, to be nominated by the Chairperson in consultation with the Director, from amongst educationists of repute, one each from the field of science, engineering and humanities)

Prof. Mehraj-ud-Din,


 Central University of Kashmir,

 Srinagar (J&K)

Prof. S. K. Koul,

Professor, Centre for Applied Research(CARE),

Indian Institute of Technology,

Hauz Khas, New Delhi.

Prof. Azra Nahid Kamili,

Dean Biological Sciences &

HOD, Environmental Sciences,

University of Kashmir

Member (One person to be nominated from the Industry)

Mr. Deepak Bhasin,

B-134, Naraina Vihar,

New Delhi.

Special Invitee (Institute Alumnus)

Er. Mufti Musharib Gul  

Dy. General Manager,

BSNL Srinagar

Members (The Professors appointed or recognized  as such by the Institute for the purpose of imparting instructions in the Institute)

Members (such other members of the staff as may be laid down in the statutes) 
Secretary  (Registrar)

Prof. S.K Bukhari


National Institute of Technology Srinagar,

Hazratbal, Kashmir-190006

© 2020 Developer NIT Srinagar - All Rights Reserved  |  Last modified: 09-Apr-2021