Hazratbal Srinagar

Act Details:

NIT Srinagar is 7th in the chain of 7 RECs established as a part of the First Five Year Plan (1956-61) by the Government of India and one of the 31 NITs of India. Under the governance of National Institute of Technology Act, 2007 NIT Srinagar has been declared as 'Institute of National Importance' and NIT Srinagar has always strived to truly defined the meaning of this title not just from 2007 but right from our inception. Defying the concept of adding next hundreds engineers, the institute lays the foundation of people which play a pivotal and paramount role in transforming the nation by leading up from the front. Aiming to render society a legion of not only best engineers but persons that contribute to the society and mankind when they walk out of the gates of the institute is what we mean and pass on as our legacy of 60 years when we define ourselves as one of the leading institutes of learning.

© 2020 Developer NIT Srinagar - All Rights Reserved  |  Last modified: 26-Mar-2019